height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden">

Member Engagement
(formerly Outreach)

Chair: Chandra Gioiello
Board Liaison: Paula Laux
The mission of the Society for Chemical Hazard Communication’s Member Engagement Committee is to encourage and engage membership by seeking out and providing professionals with the news, tools, and resources members and potential members can use to become successful hazard communication professionals. Our goal is to understand the needs of our current and anticipated audience to foster participation and longevity within the organization. 

The committee also publishes the Newsletter, which reports on SCHC meetings and business activities and provides information on items of interest to the HazCom community. The Newsletter is published monthly and accepts articles from all SCHC members pending review.


Hazcom Training for Schools Presentation Bundle

Hazard Communication Training Presentation Script
Hazard Communication Training Course Quiz
HazCom Training for Schools - Powerpoint


The Member Engagement Committee accepts contributions for its monthly newsletter and has prepared Guidelines regarding Best Practices for Using SCHC Issued Monthly Newsletter.  You may submit items for consideration to [email protected].  View the full guidelines here.

View Newsletters

Minutes of Committee Meetings:

Committee Resources:

SCHC Elevator Pitch - help us spread the word about SCHC!

Download the Society for Chemical Hazard Communication brochure

Hazard Communicator - Background and Career Opportunities: Defines what a Hazard Communicator's responsibilities are, helpful education to become a Hazard Communicator, and the jobs associated in the field of HazCom. Download flyer

GHS Speakers’ Bureau Information

Future Resources:

www.Youtube.com link to Society video

Committee Meeting Information:

The committee meets by teleconference on the last Thursday of each month from 11:00am-Noon (EST/EDT). New members are welcome! Contact the committee chairs with suggestions and comments or to join the teleconference.

Committee Members:

Katy Austin, Emily Bergmann, Miranda Cox, Atanu Das, Denese Deeds, Chandra Gioiello, Ronald Keichline, Paula Laux, Asante Mpanda, Janelly Ricardo, Kelsey Squelch, Danielle Svestka, Susan Thibodeaux, May Thomas, Katie Walker, Renee Warner, Erin Weir


Hello from Arlington! #schcfall19

Posted by Society for Chemical Hazard Communication on Saturday, September 21, 2019